Animation Reel, Bricks in Motion, and Hungry Harry

Yet again, I forgot I had a blog. I removed the link to my blog from my bookmarks because I figured I didn’t need it cluttering up the place, thus, I forgot it existed. So, where have I been for the past few months? Well, like I’ve said before, you can find my whereabouts on YouTube, Twitter, and Facebook. (I use Twitter the most, btw)

But to sum it up for you loyal stalker blog readers, I’ll link all THREE (huge number I know) videos I’ve made in the past four months.

2016 Animation Reel

This is a summary of the best pieces of animation I made in 2014 and 2015. Sure, it’s not that impressive, but just you wait, I’ll knock some socks off this year in animation! *writes note that I need to animate some socks getting knocked off, then puts it in a video and calls it a reel*

Bricks in Motion: The Documentary – LEGO Titles VFX Breakdown

Back in late 2015, after Sola Luna, Philip Heinrich, owner of BricksInMotion.com, and creator of the Bricks in Motion Documentary (a feature length documentary featuring the super nerdy niche hobby of brickfilming and showing how cool the people that make brickfilms really are!), contacted me (I think this is officially a run-on sentence) asking me to create some practical FX for the film. Well, my job was to design and build LEGO-brick words (names of the featured people in the film) and light and photograph them to line up with real scenes. Don’t understand what I’m talking about? Watch the video to find out.

Hungry Harry

A user on BricksInMotion.com hosted a little one-day event where people make brickfilms based on a theme, and I participated. The result was my weirdest film yet, Hungry Harry (if you can discover the actual title from within the video, you get a virtual muffin). There’s not much to say about this video, you have to watch it to see what it’s about.

Hopefully, I’ll keep this blog at least partially updated in the future, but who really knows!

-rioforce

Leave a comment