7 Years of Luke Action Films!

Screenshot (154)Howdy everybody! Seven years ago, on December 10th 2007, I sat down in my living room floor, grabbed my Dad’s camera and some LEGO bricks, and started making a movie. Little did I know then that I would still me doing that today. Ok, not exactly that. I don’t sit in the floor anymore, I have my own camera now, I actually write scripts and build more elaborate sets, and have proper lighting. As you can see, a lot has changed in seven years. In fact, if you’d like to see just how much has changed, be my guest. My very first stop-motion animation was based on the LEGO Nativity Story from Luke 2.

I did animate a few more videos within that very same week, you can check those out in the playlist:

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLaGMnwSAJDazqdmFwfTJmsVNqF5dKkkvk

Unfortunately, I have not prepared any special video for the seventh anniversary of Luke Action Films (which, back then, was called “Bulls-eye Productions Company”), but I am in production of a video that will hopefully come out within a few weeks.

If you haven’t seen my latest brickfilm already, check it out below. It is called “Journey to the Centre of Time”.

5 thoughts on “7 Years of Luke Action Films!

  1. Can’t believe it’s been 7 years. Though are you going to try doing more stop motion out side of LEGO? Just wondering. 🙂

    • Yes, I am planning on doing stop-motion animations outside of LEGO. I hope to one day create a stop-motion using a similar style to “Rudolf the Red-nosed Reindeer”, but I have to gather parts and learn a lot more to do that. Animating puppets with armatures is a lot different than animating minifigures.

  2. […] movies. (As a matter of fact, I started brickfilming with a Christmas movie, seven years ago! Check it out here!) This year, I started kind of late with my film. I began writing a script in mid-November. This […]

Leave a Reply

